Guildford and Surrey IVC
Inter-Varsity Club
The Social Club for the University of Life

Friends, Leisure and Learning in Surrey
Member clubs around the UK
   

Welcome to Guildford and Surrey IVC
Fun, Laughter and Excitement at the University of Life




Our IVC is a Club dedicated to Social, Leisure and Learning Activities for everyone enjoying their time in the University of Life.


We are a member organised not for profit social club that provides a mixture of real world and online activities in the Guildford and Surrey area. Our members are a mixture of local business people, professionals and those who enjoy similar interests and activities.

Our club aims to help bring people together ... we make it fun, easy and natural to meet others, share social events and discover new interests ... all with a touch of class!

Join us and meet new friends in our social community this week

It is with great regret that the organisers of Surrey Social stood down from running the club as from 31 December 2020 They would like to thank all the members and past members of the club for their support and loyalty.

The Guildford and Surrey IVC web site and Meetup Group are temporarily managed by the Association of IVCs Webmaster, Bob Clifford, until new organisers can be appointed.


Below is a list of online event invitations from the aIVC to keep you amused during this pandemic lockdown.
(Some events are for paid-up members of IVC clubs only)

UNTIL ADVISED OTHERWISE, ALL EVENTS ON THIS SITE WILL BE ON-LINE VIA ZOOM OR YOUTUBE ETC


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Sat 10 Jul 2021

- Fri 30 Jul 2021

ticket   MKIVC: MILTON KEYNES INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL

Details

Sun 25 Jul 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Mon 26 Jul 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Tue 27 Jul 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: LESSONS FROM PLANTS

Details

Wed 28 Jul 2021

20:30 to 21:15

ticket   SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 29 Jul 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Fri 30 Jul 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT

Details

Sat 31 Jul 2021

- Sat 7 Aug 2021

ticket   LLANGOLLEN CANAL FOR SEVEN NIGHTS

Details

Sun 1 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Mon 2 Aug 2021

19:30 to 21:00

ticket   WIN SCI: TEN DAYS IN PHYSICS THAT SHOOK THE WORLD

Details

Wed 4 Aug 2021

20:15 to 21:00

ticket   SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY - NOTE EARLIER TIME

Details

Thu 5 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS ZOOM CHAT

Details

Thu 5 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: THIS IS YOUR MIND ON PLANTS

Details

Fri 6 Aug 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT

Details

Sat 7 Aug 2021

- Sat 14 Aug 2021

ticket   A WEEK AT THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL - FULLY BOOKED

Details

Sun 8 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Wed 11 Aug 2021

20:15 to 21:00

ticket   SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY - NOTE EARLIER TIME

Details

Thu 12 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS ZOOM CHAT

Details

Fri 13 Aug 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT

Details

Sun 15 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Wed 18 Aug 2021

20:15 to 21:00

ticket   SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 19 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS ZOOM CHAT

Details

Fri 20 Aug 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT

Details

Sun 22 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Wed 25 Aug 2021

20:15 to 21:00

ticket   SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Thu 26 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS ZOOM CHAT

Details

Fri 27 Aug 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT

Details

Sun 29 Aug 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Wed 1 Sep 2021

20:15 to 21:00

ticket   SWIMMING AT QUEENSWAY

Details

Mon 6 Sep 2021

- Fri 10 Sep 2021

ticket   CROMER MIDWEEK BREAK

Details

Sat 11 Sep 2021

19:45 to 22:00

ticket   ZOOM WINE TASTING - MERLOT & MALBEC

Details

Fri 17 Sep 2021

- Mon 20 Sep 2021

ticket   KENT WILDLIFE WEEKEND - FULLY BOOKED

Details

Mon 1 Nov 2021

- Thu 31 Mar 2022

ticket   MK IVC - ICELAND TRIP - IN LATE 2021 OR EARLY 2022

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

- Mon 30 May 2022

ticket   BIRD WATCHING WEEKEND ON THE NORFOLK COAST

Details