Guildford and Surrey IVC
Inter-Varsity Club
The Social Club for the University of Life

Friends, Leisure and Learning in Surrey
Member clubs around the UK
   

Welcome to Guildford and Surrey IVC
Fun, Laughter and Excitement at the University of Life




Our IVC is a Club dedicated to Social, Leisure and Learning Activities for everyone enjoying their time in the University of Life.


We are a member organised not for profit social club that provides a mixture of real world and online activities in the Guildford and Surrey area. Our members are a mixture of local business people, professionals and those who enjoy similar interests and activities.

Our club aims to help bring people together ... we make it fun, easy and natural to meet others, share social events and discover new interests ... all with a touch of class!

Join us and meet new friends in our social community this week

It is with great regret that the organisers of Surrey Social stood down from running the club as from 31 December 2020 They would like to thank all the members and past members of the club for their support and loyalty.

The Guildford and Surrey IVC web site and Meetup Group are temporarily managed by the Association of IVCs Webmaster, Bob Clifford, until new organisers can be appointed.


Below is a list of online event invitations from the aIVC to keep you amused during this pandemic lockdown.
(Some events are for paid-up members of IVC clubs only)

UNTIL ADVISED OTHERWISE, ALL EVENTS ON THIS SITE WILL BE ON-LINE VIA ZOOM OR YOUTUBE ETC


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Fri 18 Jun 2021

18:00 to 19:30

ticket   TALKS EVENT BY AMANDA BUCKLOW, GLOBAL MEDIATOR

Details

Fri 18 Jun 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   LONDON IVC AT 'THE PUB' - QUIZ, MUSICIANS, CHAT

Details

Sat 19 Jun 2021

19:30 to 23:00

ticket   WORLD MUSIC NIGHT - AFRICA, ASIA & AMERICAS + QUIZ

Details

Sun 20 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 21 Jun 2021

- Fri 25 Jun 2021

ticket   SUMMER SOLSTICE AND FIRST DAY OF SUMMER

Details

Mon 21 Jun 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 21 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 21 Jun 2021

19:30 to 21:00

ticket   SCI DISC: SOUTHSEA - DESIGNING SEA DEFENCES

Details

Tue 22 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: COVID-19: SCIENCE COMMUNICATION & PUBLIC TRUST

Details

Thu 24 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Thu 24 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: OUR FUTURE IN SPACE

Details

Fri 25 Jun 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   LONDON IVC AT 'THE PUB' - QUIZ, MUSICIANS, CHAT

Details

Sun 27 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 28 Jun 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 28 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Tue 29 Jun 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: DOOMED? HOW TO FEEL ABOUT THE CLIMATE CRISIS

Details

Thu 1 Jul 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Thu 1 Jul 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: SHAPE: HIDDEN GEOMETRY OF EVERYTHING

Details

Fri 2 Jul 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   LONDON IVC AT 'THE PUB' - QUIZ, MUSICIANS, CHAT

Details

Mon 5 Jul 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 5 Jul 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 5 Jul 2021

19:30 to 21:00

ticket   WIN CAFE SCI: RECYCLING OF PLASTICS WITH ENZYMES

Details

Thu 8 Jul 2021

- Sun 11 Jul 2021

ticket   ROYAL SOCIETY: EXPLORE THE WORLD OF SUMMER SCIENCE

Details

Sat 10 Jul 2021

- Fri 30 Jul 2021

ticket   MKIVC: MILTON KEYNES INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL

Details

Mon 12 Jul 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Thu 15 Jul 2021

19:30 to 20:45

ticket   SCI MUSEUM: COVID-19 AND THE HUNT FOR A VACCINE

Details

Fri 16 Jul 2021

20:00 to 22:00

ticket   TALK ON THE TUDORS TO THE COMMONWEALTH

Details

Mon 19 Jul 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Mon 26 Jul 2021

17:00 to 18:00

ticket   MIXED ABILITY PILATES WITH LONDON IVC

Details

Sat 31 Jul 2021

- Sat 7 Aug 2021

ticket   LLANGOLLEN CANAL FOR SEVEN NIGHTS

Details

Sat 7 Aug 2021

- Sat 14 Aug 2021

ticket   A WEEK AT THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL

Details

Fri 17 Sep 2021

- Mon 20 Sep 2021

ticket   KENT WILDLIFE WEEKEND - FULLY BOOKED

Details

Mon 1 Nov 2021

- Thu 31 Mar 2022

ticket   MK IVC - ICELAND TRIP - IN LATE 2021 OR EARLY 2022

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

- Mon 30 May 2022

ticket   BIRD WATCHING WEEKEND ON THE NORFOLK COAST

Details
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Twitter Meetup
Future Events

ticket   TALKS EVENT BY AMANDA BUCKLOW, GLOBAL MEDIATOR
Fri 18 June 2021
@ 18:00 to 19:30

ticket   LONDON IVC AT 'THE PUB' - QUIZ, MUSICIANS, CHAT
Fri 18 June 2021
@ 19:00 to 01:00

ticket   WORLD MUSIC NIGHT - AFRICA, ASIA & AMERICAS + QUIZ
Sat 19 June 2021
@ 19:30 to 23:00

ticket   ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC
Sun 20 June 2021
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   SUMMER SOLSTICE AND FIRST DAY OF SUMMER
Mon 21 June 2021 -
Fri 25 June 2021